About United Way of South Central Oklahoma

The Mission of the United Way of South Central Oklahoma is to improve lives and enhance the community by mobilizing the caring power of the people of Southern Oklahoma.

More About Us

United Way of South Central Oklahoma’s  Executive Committee, Allocation Committee and Board of Directors consist of local businesses and community leaders who support and provide guidance for meeting the needs within our community. 

United Way of South Central Oklahoma has six governing officers that reside on the Executive Committee: Allocation Chair, President, Vice President, Drive Chair, Drive Chair Elect and Treasurer.       

The Allocation Committee and Board of Directors each consist of ten community business professionals, including the members from the Executive Committee. 

Each individual on the Committee and Board donates their time to building a better, healthier community and values Southern Oklahoma. They consider how their choices could affect the welfare of the community when making decisions.

There’s a power in caring. Here at the United Way of South Central Oklahoma, we care about every member of our community. We’re proud to be the foundation Southern Oklahoma can count on. It’s what we’ve always been and it’s who we will always be.

Want to Work with Us?

Since the beginning, we’ve been partnering with local business owners, volunteers, and organizations. We know the key to making a difference is by working together. Our network of volunteers is what makes us successful, and what makes a difference for you and others throughout Southern Oklahoma.

We couldn’t do what we do without the caring individuals throughout our community who give their time and energy. In fact, our whole network is based on volunteers. If you would like to be a volunteer, please contact us to find out more information.

Volunteering for the United Way of South Central Oklahoma allows you to help create the community you live in. When you volunteer with us, know you are making a difference. You can take comfort in knowing that you are making change happen.

We Can Help You.
Call for more details.

How you can get involved

While volunteering is one way to get involved, there are other ways in which you can make a difference. We understand that you might not be able to donate your time. Another way is through a contribution to United Way of South Central Oklahoma. Your contribution will have a direct impact on Southern Oklahoma by supporting our 34 Community Partners. These partners are dedicated to changing lives and strengthening our community.
You can make your donation here. Or, if you’re interested in volunteering. You can contact us at: (580) 223-1401

Where Do We Serve?

We serve the individuals who live in South Central Oklahoma. That includes Johnston, Carter, Love, Marshall and Murray Counties. Take a look at our map to see the areas we serve:

Diversity Matters

At United Way Of South Central Oklahoma, We Value Diversity, As Well As The Dignity And Worth Of Each Employee And Volunteer, And Believe That An Inclusive And Diverse Group Of Volunteers And The Workforce Is Critical To Our Continued Success.

United Way of South Central Oklahoma's goal is to be a model for championing diversity, welcoming, and serving everyone.

Diversity is valuing individuals without regard to race, religion, color, gender, nationality, sexual orientation, disability, and age.

We need diversity because our work has taught us its value. Every day, we experience changing needs in our community.

Our ability to embrace diversity and make it an integral part of our business will enable us to serve our contributors, volunteers, and Community Partners more effectively. It will also help us to attract new volunteers, new employees, and new givers.

Our goal is to have our board of directors, management, staff, agencies, and volunteers genuinely demonstrate the principles of diversity, which enrich our community. Our vision is to be an inclusive culture, promoting respect for individuals and diverse ideas through engagement and collaboration.

Board, Committees and Staff Members

2020 Executive Committee Members:

Jody Westervelt

Allocation Chair

Jeff Munholland


Stephanie Coleman

Vice President

Richard DeLano

Drive Chair

Jessica Kindt

Drive Chair Elect

Beth Willis


Board of Directors:

Executive Committee and Members:
Reverend David Daniel, Brenna Giak, Lori Linney, Jennifer Muniz, Jennifer Rudd, Rita Caissie, Gino Silvas, Drew Dvorak, Jerold Phillips, Lindsey Smith.

Allocation Committee Members:

Executive Committee and Members:
Gayle Donica, Sara Donaho-Jones, Tim Longest, Karen Nail, Kevin Norris, Doug Pfau, Cindy Silvas, Sister Carolyn Stoutz, Jacob Tynes, Scott Wallace.


Daela Echols

Executive Director

Sydni Collins

Administrative Assistant